January in pictures

I realized that I forgot to post this at the end of January. Winter is a slow time for us on the homestead, especially January. We enjoy the shorter days and spend our evenings reading and going to bed early. It is a time of rest and quiet and it is much needed after many months of hard work. We started the New Year with a friend calling to ask if Graham wanted to skin a road-kill beaver. It was a neat experience for him; I have never seen such a large beaver! And it worked out perfectly because we studied migrating animals in January. Adam finished my bookshelf and my new pantry (phase 1) and Kathryn worked to fill it up immediately! We were able to visit family that was traveling from NC. It was a quick trip to Panama City but we made many memories. The girls and I drove to a bridal shower for our nephew near Tallahassee. We had a fun drive listening to Anne of Green Gables.

One thought on “January in pictures

Leave a comment