Life with 3 littles

I haven’t posted pictures of the kids lately so I thought I would post an update. K is such a fun-loving kid and definitely keeps us on her toes with her questions! Last week, she “decorated” the living room. She loves maps, so it wasn’t surprising that she made the map the center of the room.

DSC_0248 DSC_0245 DSC_0244

She is a ball of energy and even when she is sitting (not often), at least one part of her body is moving. She loves to climb trees, play in the dirt, cook and help Adam on the farm.

20141115_143724 DSC_0167 DSC_0151

I noticed during school last year that K was squinting when reading. She wasn’t on our vision insurance in 2014 so the first week in January this year, we took her to the eye doctor; especially when she started complaining of double vision and headaches. It turns out, like her daddy, she has a pretty significant astigmatism and she is farsighted (I had to look it up to understand). Here are 2 quick stories to help you understand. The day after she received her glasses she said to me, “Mama, before I had my glasses when I looked at the light and then at you, you looked blurry. Now I can look at the light and then look at you and you look clear.” She also said, “Everything is so big!” When we left the eye doctor she was over exaggerating her steps (it was quite hilarious) because her eyes had adjusted so well to the astigmatism without glasses. Now with glasses, everything looked extra large to her. A curb looked like a mountain. While it has been a struggle to keep her glasses on her face, she loves them!

DSC_0353 DSC_0360 DSC_0354 DSC_0351

Little man had his first trip to the barber shop with his Grandpa. Here is G pre-haircut:

DSC_0257

He thought it was the coolest thing! I have always cut the kids’ hair and Adam’s hair as well. He came home and told he got his hair cut at “the barbeque shop.” Man, I love that kid! He looks so handsome. He loves the shirt he is wearing in the 3rd picture. He says to me, “Mama, do you know what my shirt says? It says DIRT MAGNET!”

150219_0001 CAM00614 CAM00619 DSC_0369

He has such a great imagination and he talks non-stop. He likes to play with guns, trucks and transformers. Like any boy should, he loves to get dirty and dig in the dirt. He likes climbing, jumping and ramming himself into things, especially me. I have figured out that it is one way he shows affection. He will just run as hard as he can right into the back of my legs and then hug me.  He keeps us entertained for sure! He is also a very sweet child. Multiple times a day he walks over and leans in to me and says, “Mama, no matter what I will always love  you.” (This is a phrase we use after they are disciplined). It is so precious when he says it to us.

DSC_0081 DSC_0075

MJ is tiny little ball of energy. She is so petite but she has quite a personality. She is a child that knows what she wants and she will let you know! She talks a lot too, just like her big brother and sister, but most of it I have no idea what she is saying. She is very petite and very fast. In the last week she has become attached to one of K’s baby dolls and during that time she weaned herself. It has been a difficult transition for me but she is happy and growing up.

DSC_0176 IMG_2183 20141211_152550 CAM00610

It is difficulty capturing pictures of all 3 kids, mostly because MJ doesn’t sit still for long. We are so thankful at how well the kids get along. They play so well together and the older kids miss each other when they are apart. Minus slight bickering, they really are best friends. It is a sweet relationship and I am blessed to be a part of it. MJ has recently learned to smile during pictures so enjoy!

DSC_0269 DSC_0265 DSC_0254 DSC_0252

K was reading the Bible to them; it was very sweet to watch and listen.

DSC_0188 DSC_0190 DSC_0189

Some days are hard but every day is rewarding. We are so blessed for these rambunctious kiddos. They are a constant reminder of Christ’s love for us. They teach us patience, humility, forgiveness and how to laugh at the little things.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life with 3 littles

  1. I was looking at the pic of K standing up on the red chaise lounge in your living room & I noticed your Van Gogh “Sunflowers on Blue”. I have one hanging in my house too. There’s that 30 year friendship freaky similar mindset popping up again 🙂

Leave a Reply

